You are here

FOCUS Committee

FOCUS Committee

The Purpose of Student Affairs FOCUS Committee is to advise the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs of issues affecting attitudes of non-academic staff. These issues can include, but are not limited to recruiting, hiring, job placement and orientation, job satisfaction, advancement opportunities, discipline, and job termination.

FOCUS aims to promote growth and satisfaction of all staff members regarding personal and job enrichment, using University and community resources—educational programs, training sessions, individualized coursework, and leisure.

Membership as of October 2016

Lowa Mwilambwe, Office of the Vice Chancellor (Ex-Officio)
Gina Arnold, Counseling Center
Kristen Ballew, The Career Center
Deena Costley, University Housing
Robin Craig, McKinley Health Center
Mary Foster, Campus Recreation
Glenda Harvey, Illini Union
Jason Jenkins, University Housing
Dorothy Maduzia, Dean of Students
Shirley Olsen, Office of the Vice Chancellor
Rebecca Tromley, University Housing
Joan Wingo, Office of Inclusion and Intercultural Relations