Student Leadership Awards & Scholarships Committee

Mission Statement

This committee’s purpose is to select recipients for the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Student Leadership Awards and Scholarships.

Committee Charge

Provide oversight to the nomination and selection process for the Vice Chancellor’s Student Leadership Awards and Scholarships Program.


  • Director of Advancement, Chair: Angie Dimit
  • Student Affairs Advancement Intern, Student Lead: Luke Madden
  • Student Affairs Advancement Staff: Alma Lutz, Byron Clark
  • Communications and Marketing Staff Member: Erik Riha
  • 4-8 additional committee members from across Student Affairs
    • Ranya Hasan
    • Christina Huppert
    • Cherise Marks
    • David Mizell
    • Turner Fellow
    • Turner Fellow
  • ODOS IT staff support
  • One-to-three members of the Student Affairs Advisory Council

Time Commitment

One hour meeting, once a month, December through April.

Additional time commitment to review and score nominations (electronically) over a two week period in February or March.

Term Limit


Chair Contact

Angie Dimit


Student Affairs