You are here

Student Cultural Programming Fee Committee

The Student Cultural Programming Fee (SCPF) was established to support cultural awareness, encourage diversity, educate the University of Illinois community as a whole, and provide a forum for the development, exploration and improvement of cultural programs.  Any student organization affiliated with the University of Illinois and/or University program or department may apply for SCPF funding.

The SCPF board is composed of graduate and undergraduate students who have been nominated by either a Cultural House or Resource Center Director.  Student board members provide direction and allocation of resources for culture-specific programming for 1) African American, 2) Asian American, 3) Latina/o, 4) Native American, 5) lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and 6) women’s programs and activities. The board makes recommendations to the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs for final approval.


2 student members for each cultural programming board (total of 12 board members)
1 Graduate Assistant
2 Co-advisors (staff)

Student board members commit to one year, and may serve the following year based on satisfactory work.

If you are interested in serving on the SCPF Board, please contact a Director of one of the cultural houses or resource centers.

Time Commitment and Expectations

The board meets once a month, on a Wednesday at the beginning of the month, for the SCPF Hearing from 5:00pm to 7:00pm or later.

Board members are expected to review ALL submitted applications before each SCPF hearing allocation. 

Guidelines/bylaws for the students who serve on the board can be accessed here. 


If you have any questions please contact the SCPF Advisors:

Amanda Drawve:

Corey Thoss: